I love ya work but you are up against an Aussie and thats what I am so I have to go with the skippy.



The Mr Price Pro Ballito, Event No. 5 of 9 on the 2012 ASP Prime Tour, has been called ON this morning with Heat 10 of the Round of 96 commencing at 09h00 in contestable half metre waves at Willards Beach, Ballito.

The event was placed on hold this morning due to bumpy, wind-affected conditions left over from yesterday’s North Easterly but with conditions improving all morning officials, surfers reps and head Judge Richie Porta (AUS) decided to call the event ON with hope of completing eight heats of competition today.

First heat in the water sees defending champion Patrick Gudauskas (USA) take on Nic Muscroft (AUS), Royden Bryson (ZAF) and Eric Geiselman (USA).

The Mr Price Pro Ballito will showcase more world-class surfing with top names taking to the water today including ASP World No. 4 and top seed Adriano De Souza (BRA) in Heat 12 as well as World No. 8 Jordy Smith (ZAF) in Heat 13.

While the action heats up in the water, the Mr Price Pro Ballito Beach Festival will have plenty in store in the festival area to keep the whole family entertained.

- ends

Heat 10: Patrick Gudauskas (USA); Nic Muscroft (AUS); Royden Bryson (ZAF); Eric Geiselman (USA)
Heat 11: Joan Duru (FRA); Granger Larsen (HAW); Leonardo Neves (BRA); Charlie Brown (BRA)
Heat 12: Adriano De Souza (BRA); Marc Lacomare (FRA); Lincoln Taylor (AUS); David Weare (ZAF)
Heat 13: Jordy Smith (ZAF); Kai Barger (HAW); Alain Riou (PYF); Michael February (ZAF)
Heat 14: Chris Ward (USA); Alex Ribeiro (BRA); Ricardo Christie (NZL); Hodei Collazo (EUK)
Heat 15: Willian Cardoso (BRA); Romain Cloitre (FRA); Heath Joske (AUS); Peterson Crisanto (BRA)
Heat 16; Yadin Nicol (AUS); Mitchel Coleborn (AUS); Kiron Jabour (HAW); Davey Cathels (AUS)
Heat 17: Damien Hobgood (USA); Jesse Medes (BRA); Thiago Camaroa (BRA); Rudy Palmboom (ZAF)